Raspberry Kamikaze

That’s what my hair color is called. Raspberry Kamikaze.

Over the weekend I lightened up sections of my hair with the intent of then coloring those sections purple. It’s been a fun process.

Last night I attempted to apply the color but it was crazy hot in my house. Outside too. I try to keep the air conditioning off if we can bear it and apparently last night I couldn’t.

In the process of trying to apply the color I was sweating profusely. Like I seriously thought that maybe I was going through ‘the change’ or something. I was soaked in sweat. My glasses were slipping down my nose the entire time, purple was getting everywhere, my mood was dissipating very quickly.

So I gave up after doing just a few sections.

I’m going to finish tonight and this time, the air conditioning will be on.

Leave a Reply

