Color makes me happy

Last night I finally started on a wall hanging for my den (soon-to-be known as The Sewing Room) and it charged me up with happiness.

Today I came across this image on one of my favorite blogs and was inspired to create more wall hangings for the den.

a beautiful mess

On the walls, growing up, hung embroidered wall hangings, that by today’s standards would be considered tacky and ugly, however, being that it was in the 70’s and 80’s, they were art 🙂

I don’t think I’ve ever not loved these kind of wall hangings. But of course my taste probably comes into question every now and then, even by those closest to me 🙂 and that’s okay. Because this stuff makes me happy.

So, once I’m done with my current wall-hanging-in-progress, I can’t wait to create my next ones. When I’m not working on the 43 other projects I have laying in wait.

Leave a Reply

