As I start working on my various sewing projects, my brain is swimming in colors and ideas.

One way that my brain processes, and otherwise tortures me, is when I get an idea for something, it’s all I can think about.

My latest partial obsession?

Sequins.

I was in a craft store a few days ago and came across all different types and colors of sequins. I thought ‘ pretty’ and then went about my business.

Well yesterday while at work it hit me. SEQUINS!!!!

I now know what I’m going to do with a dress I have in the closet that I was going to alter for my own use, but now I can’t wait to make it for someone else to wear. I CAN’T WAIT!

…and no, I’ve never worked with sequins before.

But my idea, while colorful, is not  incredibly sequin-intensive, so baby steps. I’m all about baby steps.

Leave a Reply

