Myths and Legends

A blogger/you-tuber/make-up artist extraordinaire whom I adore is having a contest.

A really cool contest 🙂

In a nutshell – create and document a make-up look with the theme of “Myths and Legends”   –  $1000 in prizes.

I.N.C.R.E.D.I.B.L.Y. generous if you ask me.

Here’s the link to her site:

MissChievous

Why I’m interested:

Once upon a time I was an aspiring make-up artist. I did bridal make up for friends and acquaintances, I did make-up for community and high-school theater.I also started putting together a portfolio of looks with the use of my willing friends 🙂

But, life happens, which I’m grateful for, and so my aspirations were sidelined.

But my love of make-up has never faded.

This contest looks like so much fun!!  I just need to rope one of my friends into being my model.

I really just can’t wait to see what looks people come up with!

Leave a Reply

