Double Down Fridays!

Today is Friday.

Hurray!!

AND

Today is the first day of OCTOBER!!

That is a double win in my book.

I do so love this month with all my heart.

I think it has to do with the fall weather, hot chocolate, thick warm blankets, the bursts of orange, red and yellow on the trees and streets as I drive along the countryside to work

Halloween is my most favorite holidays to celebrate.

We had a really great Halloween party last year but I didn’t leave nearly enough time to decorate properly. I will be rectifying that this year.

And it’s also the day I got married.

This upcoming anniversary marks 14 years.

I don’t actually feel like I’m old enough to be able to put that on my resume.

I suppose that’s what happens when you’re still just a baby when you make one of the biggest decisions of your life.

Who would have guessed an 18 year old girl and 21 year old boy knew what they were doing.

Then again, I’m pretty sure we didn’t. But it worked out pretty splendidly.

If there’s one thing that is certain in our crazy, spur of the moment lives – we were definitely meant to walk our paths together. It’s been an adventure, you can be sure!

So, happy anniversary month to my best friend, my main dude, my number one side kick.

Life is unimaginable without you.

3 thoughts on “Double Down Fridays!

  1. hi!This was a really wonderful topic!
    I come from itlay, I was luck to look for your website in google
    Also I learn a lot in your subject really thanks very much i will come again

Leave a Reply

