Sewing Room Wrap Up

Just kidding. That title is a little misleading. My sewing room isn’t exactly going to be wrapped up anytime soon. BUT I am a few steps closer. Okay. Not really. I’m still where I was last week. And the week before that.

HOWEVER, I will be working on my room tonight. Yay!

We have company coming over this weekend so nothing instills motivation like impending guests. I will be painting a second coat in our main bathroom and I figure while I’m at it, I’ll get the painting done in my sewing room too.

I’m pretty excited about it. I worked on my painting for the sewing room last night and it’s just about finished.

I have a few finishing touches and then it’s complete.

When I go to pick up more paint for the bathroom I’m going to get the paint for the sewing room as well. This is what I’m thinking:

My painting is a mix of different shades of orange and yellow so I think the aqua color will be a great contrast. And I have to pick up some fabric to make a panel for the closet.

We have had sliding closet doors but one of them broke. They are mirrored doors and the mirror on one of the doors shattered. So we took it out and I decided it’d look kind of neat with one hanging fabric panel opposite the mirrored door.

Once I get these things done, all that’s left is putting up shelves and organizing my supplies. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, I just know it!

In the meantime, I’m also figuring out how to transform my youngest into a Werewolf for Halloween. I’ve never worked with faux fur before so I can’t wait to play around with it. He’s going to be the cutest scariest Werewolf ever!

 

Leave a Reply

