I’ve been crafting….really, I promise

This month is going by a little too quickly for me. Per the usual, my holiday gift giving items are hitting “last minute” status.As always. I don’t think I would know what to do with myself if I actually completed projects before the 11th hour.  I sent her pictures over the weekend of the progress so far; For one to assure myself that I assured her I was making progress. But, second, to ensure that she liked what I was doing as these items are for her wedding.

My projects are a, somewhat, important part of her wedding. Granted the outcome is not exactly essential and life altering. But I would hope that I am helping make her special day just a touch more special on the ‘special day’ scale.

That being said, when browsing for supplies, I came across the greatest little book.

I needed two books, similar in color and size and found them at Goodwill. I was so concerned about the materials the books were made out of that I didn’t bother to look at the actual subject of the books. This was one of them.

What a precious book!!  I couldn’t believe I had been so blind!

So. Needless to say, I will be making another trip out to find a book that matches the other one I found.

This darling book above is going on my shelf 🙂

In the meantime, here are some things I’ve been working on, thinking about and ideas I’ve been entertaining

 

*felt projects for my nieces

*the painting I’ve been working on….hope to finish it by the end of this month

 

*paint sample card that is hanging on my wall in my sewing room. I am enjoying the top shade and think it will contrast well with my painting. Thoughts??

Leave a Reply

