Hitting ‘Refresh’

I spent part of the weekend preparing clothes for my Etsy shop. The Etsy shop that I have poorly neglected. Sad little thing. I’ve finally hit a surge of motivation and inspiration. I spent last night working on reconstructing a dress into a playsuit. It’s my first time doing this and I’m totally winging it. If it turns out nice, I have a feeling playsuits will be a common theme in my shop. They’re just too much fun.

I had full intentions of documenting my weekend with pictures but only managed to take a few of this latest reconstructing effort. This is an improvement though. Hopefully we’ll see a trend here.

That being said, I want to start listing weekly goals like I see other bloggers do. Really, this is nothing more than an experiment. I’m terrible with keeping up a blog let alone creating and meeting a list of weekly goals. So we’ll see. Wish me luck!

Goals for this week:

1.       Finish one playsuit

2.       Paint trim in sewing room

3.       Make curtains for sewing room

4.       Prepare at least three outfits for the Etsy shop

5.       Revamp this blog layout

The list is short, but I need to be realistic. So we’ll see how this goes.

In the meantime, please check out this blog, Saturated Canary. I came across it  Saturday morning. I think she’s darling and I predict we’ll be lifelong friends, even if only in my imagination.

 

Leave a Reply

