Finishing up a few projects

I’ve been on roll lately, and it feels great.

Here are three pillows that belonged to my mother. She liked to keep these in her car for anyone that wanted to nap. I can’t bear to get rid of them but they aren’t exactly my style.

I currently use them for back support on my chair in my sewing room. Seeing how that room has received a makeover, these pillows were in dire need of a little freshening up.

When I was in Thailand a few years ago I picked up some Thai silk. I had no real purpose for the fabric, I just knew I loved it and would eventually figure out what to do with it.
Viola!

I finished up my bathroom….well mostly. The pieces I spray painted on Thursday have made their way onto my walls and I’m so happy with how everything turned out. I apologize for the poor quality of photos….I’m working on that.

Disclaimer: I have since rearranged the stuff on these shelves and it looks a million times better

I used Thai silk for these curtains as well.

My little Buddha buddies

This is the bathroom in my bedroom, while small, I wanted it to be dramatic and fun and  it turned out exactly how I had hoped.

My next project for this weekend is to spray paint two shelves white to hang in my sewing room. That room is very nearly done, I’m so excited!!

One thought on “Finishing up a few projects

Leave a Reply

