Hittin’ Refresh

I’m finally starting to get into a groove with the new job. The hours are taking more time to adjust to than I thought. The days just FLY and when my body is ready for lunch it’s actually too late to take one. So unfortunately I’ve been working straight through 90% of my work days but really, it goes by so fast I don’t really notice.

As far as crafting goes, nice and steady is the phrase of the month. My brain has been swirling with ideas lately so I’ve started a sketchbook. I’m such a visual person that having swatches of fabric, sketches and written detail on what I’m dreaming of creating has really helped with the neurotic analytical side of my brain.

I’ve also realized I need to start posting more pictures on here which will help with my creative process. That’s on my to do list for tomorrow 😉

I reopened my Etsy shop, This Just In…., granted there are only two items listed I’ll be listing more. I’ll also be adding my handmade creations soon. Lots going on. I just need to work on taking more time documenting my going-on’s with my camera.

 


I’ll have more posts this week, PROMISE!

Leave a Reply

