Love having my own library

I lied. I don’t have my own library.

But being that I work in a high school, I have a library right across the hall from me and it thrills me to no end.

And having a friendly relationship with the librarian is an extra bonus.

That being said, I have jumped on the The Hunger Games bandwagon. My oldest son, who is 14 and avid reader, read the series along with his friends forever ago.

He had mentioned that he really liked the books. After seeing the trailer recently for the upcoming movie and hearing from a continuous stream of other readers,

I decided to check it out. It did not disappoint.

My son’s friend let me borrow his copy and I started it while waiting for my youngest son’s wrestling match to begin on a Sunday afternoon

and finished it before breakfast the next morning.

Not being patient enough to wait on two teenage boys to coordinate a hand off for the next book in the series,

I walked on over to my library and snatched up a copy of Catching Fire.

Can’t wait to get started!

And even more anxiously, I can’t wait to see the movie.

I forsee a movie date with my  boys in March.

2 thoughts on “Love having my own library

  1. i work at a middle school, which is how i read the twilight series, hunger games, and some other books that the kids are obsessing over…
    being friends with the librarian has its perks, no? 🙂

Leave a Reply

