Like a fine wine….

I woke up this morning one year older. This girl has made it 34 years in this crazy world and I couldn’t be happier.

The boys showered me with darling gifts. A pair of owl slippers, a footed sleeper in hot pink with banana’s and monkeys all over it, a darling purple knit slouchy beanie.

The hub surprised me with wanting to get me the Ninja Pulse Blender so I can make smoothies and juices. I say “wanting to get me” the blender because he knew I’d have a coupon to get it for less, ha.

Can’t wait to get my hands on it!

I spent the day cheering on my boy Vincent at his wrestling tournament (7 hours – phew!) and then home, eating all kinds of fattening foods in addition to my favorite salmon patties that my hub makes.

It’s been a long day, full of good company and coziness on the couch with blankets and sweatpants.

Oh yeah, and I finished this today too

Bring on the next!

One thought on “Like a fine wine….

Leave a Reply

