HELLO!!!!!

Oh my goodness, nearly a year has gone by since I last posted in my little blog!

A lot has happened, life changes, personal and familial, lots of personal growth and exploring the mechanics of this brain of mine.

I’m re-starting my blog with my first time venturing into an online bible study. I’m pretty excited about it. And nervous. Not sure why I’m nervous. I think it’s because whenever I approach sermons or studying of scripture, I feel so …. unlearned. And yet I almost anticipate that I know what I’m going to be faced with, personally, and that can be intimidating.

I don’t have a bible study group I can attend in person so I looked for online options. I was feeling a little apprehensive choosing a study group to join with limited information on who would be hosting but I was drawn to Women’s Bible Cafe. I have joined their summer reading group, we will be studying Gideon using Priscilla Shirer’s ‘Gideon – Your weakness. God’s strength’.

gideon

 

I’m really looking forward to exploring scripture more, I often feel drawn to do so, or rather, called to do so. Part of my personal growth is learning to let go and not try to control my path so much and spend more time listening and allowing God to guide me. And I believe this is where He is leading me. To be an eager student, with open ears and an open heart.

 

 

Leave a Reply

